State-By-State Presidential Vote

The Denver Post has the presidential vote for all the states listed on <a href=””>one page.</a>  With a few exceptions– which are listed as “None”– the independents and minor party candidates are also included.

The recipient of Missouri’s 11 electoral votes has not yet been determined.  The unofficial final tally has McCain leading Obama by less than 5,000 votes.  Notably, Missouri is a bellwether state, having voted for the winner in every presidential election since 1904, except for 1956, when it supported the Democrat Adlai Stevenson over President Dwight Eisenhower, a Republican.

You’ll see that the independent Ralph Nader finished third in Mississippi.  Chuck Baldwin of the Constitution Party ran fourth, edging the Libertarian Bob Barr by just 22 votes.

You’ll also note that “None” is listed as running third in Louisiana.  That refers to Congressman Ron Paul of Texas, whose running mate was Barry Goldwater Jr., a former California congressman.  The Paul-Goldwater ticket was labeled as the Taxpayers Party on the Bayou State’s ballot.

“None” is also third in Montana, far ahead of Nader.  That’s also Ron Paul, who was on that state’s ballot as the nominee of the Constitution Party, which has disaffiliated from the national Constitution Party.  Paul’s running mate there was Michael Peroutka of Maryland, the national CP’s 2004 presidential nominee.

Thanks to <a href=””>Ballot Access News</a> for the link.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: